Enugu Rangers Wins 8th NPFL Title

Enugu Rangers have won the NPFL for the eighth time.

Enugu Rangers have emerged as champions of the Nigeria Premier Football League for the eighth time. The Flying Antelopes won the NPFL crown after defeating Bendel Insurance 2-0 in Enugu on Sunday, on a day their closest rivals Remo Stars and Enyimba lost 2-1 respectively at Sunshine Stars and Sporting Lagos.

Rangers shot into the lead in the 33rd minute courtesy of a goal by Augustine Kenechukwu. Chidiebere Nwobodo then sealed victory for the Flying Antelopes on 65 minutes.

In the other end, Remo Stars slumped to a 2-1 defeat to Sunshine Stars in Akure and Enyimba going down to a 2-1 defeat at the hands of Sporting Lagos at the Mobolaji Johnson Arena Enugu Rangers, whose last league triumph came in 2016, finished the day as champions of Nigeria for the eighth time

They are now one title win behind nine-time NPFL winners Enyimba.

Last updated on July 16th, 2024 at 12:25 am

Do you find NaijaChoice useful? Click here to give us five stars rating!

Follow NaijaChoice on Social Media

Twitter: @naijachoice01 Facebook: @naijachoicenig Instagram: @naijachoiceng Tiktok: @naijachoice

Alternative Tags:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.